# **APPENDIX 2**

# **CABINET- REPORT OF THE LEADER**

Leader of the Council - Finance & Strategy	Councillor Anderson
Community & Leisure	Councillor Carter
Education & Children	Councillor Mann
Environment & Open Spaces	Councillor Parmar
Health and Wellbeing	Councillor Hussain
Neighbourhoods & Renewal (& Deputy Leader)	Councillor Swindlehurst
Performance & Accountability	Councillor Sharif
Social and Economic Inclusion	Councillor Munawar

# **COMMITTEE NOMINATIONS**

LICENSING COMMITTEE (11 total) Chair – Councillor Davis Vice-Chair – Councillor Shah

Councillors Abe, Cheema, Coad, Dhillon, Malik, Munawar, Sohal, Usmani, Wright

<u>PLANNING COMMITTEE (9 total)</u> Chair – Councillor Dar Vice-Chair – Councillor M Holledge

Councillors Ajaib, Bains, Chaudhry, Davis, Plenty, Smith, Swindlehurst

EMPLOYMENT & APPEALS COMMITTEE (9 total) Chair – Councillor Brooker Vice-Chair – Councillor N Holledge

Councillors Arvind Dhaliwal, M Holledge, Morris, Plenty, Sharif, Smith, Zarait

### OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (9 total) Chair – Councillor Nazir Vice-Chair – Councillor Strutton

Councillors Ajaib, Bains, Bal, N Holledge, Malik, Rana, Usmani

#### <u>AUDIT AND CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (7 total)</u> Chair – Councillor Chohan Vice-Chair – Councillor Matloob

Councillors Ajaib, Amarpreet Dhaliwal, Mansoor, Nazir, Sandhu

# Independent Co-Opted Members

Mr Graham Davies Mr Ajay Kwatra Mr A Sunderland Mr Roberts

# Independent Person

Dr Louis Lee

# Parish Council Representatives

Councillor TBA (Britwell Parish Council) Councillor TBA (Wexham Court Parish Council) Councillor TBA (Colnbrook with Poyle Parish Council)

#### Joint East Berkshire Health Overview Scrutiny Committee (3 total, 3 deputies)

Councillors Cheema, M Holledge and Pantelic (Deputies Chohan, Davis and Rana)

# Berkshire Pension Fund Advisory Panel (I - Chair of Employment & Appeal Committee)

Councillor Brooker

# Thames Valley Police and Crime Panel (1 Member)

**Councillor Munawar** 

# NOMINATIONS TO QUASI-JUDICIAL AND OTHER BODIES 2015/16

# **MEMBER PANEL ON THE CONSTITUTION (7 Members)**

Councillors Carter, Dar, Amarpreet Dhailwal, Matloob, Shah, Swindlehurst, Usmani

# <u>CORPORATE PARENTING PANEL</u> (7 Members) (to include the Commissioner for Education and Children)

Councillors Bal, Brooker, Carter, Mann, Pantelic, Strutton, Zarait

# SOCIAL SERVICES COMPLAINTS REVIEW PANEL (1 Member) (plus up to 3 deputies)

Councillors Cheema (Deputies Rana, Shah)

# FOSTER PANEL (1 Member)

**Councillor Brooker** 

# **SLOUGH WELLBEING BOARD**

Leader of the Council Healthwatch representative Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing Local Police Area Commander Chief Executive, Slough BC Royal Berkshire Fire and Rescue Service representative Strategic Director of Wellbeing Two Local Business Representatives Strategic Director of Public Health Voluntary and Community Sector for Berkshire representative Slough Clinical Commissioning Group NHS Commissioning Board Representative representative Acute Sector Representative

### STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL ON RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (5 <u>Members</u> Committee 1 - Christian Denomination and other Faiths

The Free Churches

**Black Free Churches** 

Sue Elbrow (until 2017)

The Roman Catholic Church

Vacancy

Vacancy

Hinduism Islam	Vacancy Julie Siddiqi (until 2017) Zubayr Abbas-Bowkan (until 2017) Waqar Bhatti (until 2017) Vacancy	
Judaism	Vacancy	
Sikhism	Hardip Singh Sohal (until 2017) Ashpreet Singh Nainu (until 2017)	
Baha'is	Vacancy	
Committee 2 – The Church of England		
The Church of England	The Rev Andrew Allen (until 2017) Christine Isles (until 2017) Andrea Sparrow (until 2017) Vacancy	
Committee 3 - Associations representing Teachers (6)	,	
National Union of Teachers VOICE (Formerly Professional Association of Teachers)	Lynda Bussley (until 2017) Linda Lewis (until 2017)	
National Association of Head Teachers Secondary Heads Association National Association of School Masters/Union of Women Teachers	Vacancy Vacancy Vacancy	
Association of Teachers and Lecturers	Vacancy	
<u>Committee 4 – Representatives of Local</u> <u>Authority</u>	5 Members Brooker, Arvind Dhaliwal, Rana, Zarait (One Conservative vacancy)	
Professional Advisor	Jo Fageant	
SCHOOL ADMISSION/EXCLUSION APPEALS – POOL OF PANELLISTS		
(Education or Lay Member)		
Mrs. O. Dair (Education)		

Mrs S Baig (Education) Mr D Bryce (Lay) Mrs F Doran (Education) Mrs R Fawcett (Education) Mrs C George (Lay) Mr A Ghanie (Lay) Mr J Griffiths (Education) Dr P Johnson (Education) Mrs T Khan (Education) Mrs J Lloyd (Education) Ms R Mohan (Education) Mrs L Parminter (Lay) Mrs P Prescott (Education) Mrs S Punj (Lay) Mrs J Putnam (Education) Mrs D Sandhu (Lay) Mr R Saund (Lay) Mr S Sharma (Lay) Mrs L Simmons (Lay) Mrs L Smit (Lay) Mrs E Strange (Lay) Mr CH Stone (Education)